Review: Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Standard

Daemon Black is all hot and sass here ladies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Synopsis:

When 17 year old Katy Swartz moved to West Virginia right before her senior year, she’d pretty much resigned herself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring, but then she spotted her hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up…until he opened his mouth. Daemon Black is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. It’s hate at first sight, but when a stranger attacks her and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something…unexpected happens. The hot guy next door? Well, he’s an alien. Turns out that Daemon and his sister have a Galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities and Katy is caught in the crosshairs. Daemon’s touch has her lit up like the Vegas Strip and the only way she’s getting out of this alive is by sticking close to him until her alien mojo fades. That is if she doesn’t kill him first. 

Review:

Can I just say HOLY ALIEN BABIES BATMAN!! This was such a good book!! I literally could not put it down even if I had wanted to (which was a no go…how could I put this baby down?) Jennifer L. Armentrout is an amazing author and I loved the book. After reading so many vampire and werewolf novels (which are awesome too) this was like a breath of fresh air after a muggy day. The relationship between Daemon and Kat had me tossing and turning wondering if they would give in to their obvious attraction for each other. The plot twists and surprises keep you on your toes and make you wish to never see the last page. I got caught up in the fictional world of aliens and hot, moody next door neighbors and I’m so glad I did. For all you readers out there who wan a steamy and passionate romance with trouble around every corner, buy a copy and immerse yourself into the world of Daemon Black!!! 9.5 out of 10 definitely!!!

Excerpt:

~Katy~

“Every inch of my body became aware of is. How his thigh was molded to mine. The deep, even breaths moving his stomach under my hand. How his hand curved around my waist, his thumb moving in idle, soothing circles at the hem of my shirt. Each circle inched the material up a little, exposing my skin until his thumb was against the curve of my waist. Flesh against flesh. I was hot and shivery. A feeling I had little experience with. His hand stilled. Pushing up, I looked into a pair of startling green eyes. “What…what happened?”

“You passed out,” he said, pulling his arm away from my waist. “I did?” I scooted back, putting distance between us as I brushed my tangled hair out of my face. The metallic taste was still on the roof of my mouth. He nodded. “I guess the bear scared you. I had to carry you back.”  

“All the way?” Dammit. I missed that?

heykitten_005

 

 

 

 
Daemon Black is all hot and sass here ladies
Leave a Reply

