Teaser Tuesday!!

Standard

So for Teaser Tuesday this week, I have decided to give y’all a little taste of Saving Angel, by J. L. Weil. Enjoy!

81-myijOweL__SL1500_

I wasn’t scared of him but of losing what I was just beginning to understand. His eyes softened as he tried to figure out how to handle my fragile state. I doubted he had to deal with blubbering females often. If I hadn’t been so upset, I would have found it comical.

“Please don’t cry,” he whispered. I almost hadn’t heard him as my chest heaved in a sob. He inched closer to me on the couch, his hand touching the small of my back. All the encouragement I needed. He was startled to find an armful of me soaking his shirt. Stunned, it took him a minute or two before he wrapped his arms around me, pulling me closer and encasing me in his exotic scent. 

His patience was staggering considering. He didn’t open his mouth to complain, didn’t scold me on the uselessness of tears. Actually he murmured in my ear, brushing his lips over my hair. When I finally got myself under control every touch was like an electric shockwave to my system. He was driving me wild. My color came back in floods.

I risked a glance up. “Please don’t Chase. I don’t want to forget.”

He stared at me for a long time, the internal struggle clear behind his blustery eyes. I understood the responsibility he shouldered and the lives he protected, but I was only one girl. Surely letting me know couldn’t possibly destroy everything. 

If y’all liked that, be sure to check out the series, The Devisa (which includes Saving Angel, Hunting Angel, Losing Emma, Breaking Emma, and soon to be released, Chasing Angel)

Note: Losing Emma and Breaking Emma are books that follows Chase’s (one of the main characters) brother, and his story. (still are super good reads though!!)

Happy Readings!

tumblr_inline_mucz8op8Dj1r3m92a

Leave a Reply

