Sunday Spoilers: Trouble

Standard

Trouble is written by Samantha Towle and was released on November 18, 2013 so it’s still a pretty new book, but I’ve read some good reviews on it so it made the spoilers list. Hope y’all enjoy it!

untitledSynopsis:

Mia Monroe is running. Running from a person she doesn’t ever want to find her. Running from a past she doesn’t ever want anyone to know. Desperate to find a future, that yesterday, she could only dream of having. 

Jordan Matthews likes easy. Easy women. Easy life. 

Then he meets Mia. 

She’s damaged, troubled and has more baggage than any person can carry. But the more Jordan gets to know Mia-for the first time in his life-he finds himself wanting to try hard for something … for someone … for her.

And then life isn’t so easy anymore. 
Jordan is everything Mia shouldn’t want. A whole bunch of dirty hotness, tattooed, cocky bad boy, who made his money at poker tables and picked his women up in bars. Yet, Mia finds herself falling for him. Then the past Mia was running from, quickly starts to catch up with her. Because that’s the problem with running … you have to stop sometime. 

And when you stop, you get caught. 

And now…the moment you have all been waiting for…EXCERPT!!

~Jordan~

I lean into her, cupping her cheek in my hand, more than ready to press my mouth to those sweet lips of hers…and then the noise level around us increases exponentially, until my ears are nearly bleeding from the squeals and screams of laughter. 

And then I feel the reason for those screams of laughter, when paint splatters all over me. Mia’s eyes flash open. Her mouth popping to an O.

Motherfucking paint party! They couldn’t have waited – like, five more fucking minutes, before blasting that shit out! I run my hand through my hair and look down at my palm. It’s streaked with yellow, blue and pink neon paint. Mia’s hand goes to her face.

She’s equally as covered with the paint as I imagine I am. Running her fingers over her cheek, then her forehead, she streaks the colors, mixing them together.  She looks even more beautiful, if possible.  Incandescent. Exotic, like a rare species.

And incredibly dangerous to my heart. She looks up to watch the continuing shower of color, shielding her eyes with her hand, laughing.  And I can’t wait a fucking second longer. I take her face in my hands and I kiss her. Hard.

Okay…so…I guess it’s a no-brainer to say that this is now on my TBR pile…which is enormous. Looks like a good book though, let me know what y’all thought/think about it!

Leave a Reply

