Must-Have Summer Reads

Standard

These are the summer’s must have novels for your pool side reading!

 

Lead by Kylie Scott (Release Date July 29, 2014)

81pip68IyiL._SL1500_Synopsis: 

As the lead singer of Stage Dive, Jimmy is used to getting whatever he wants, whenever he wants it, whether it’s booze, drugs, or women. However, when a PR disaster serves as a wake-up call about his life and lands him in rehab, he finds himself with Lena, a new assistant to keep him out of trouble.   

Lena’s not willing to take any crap from the sexy rocker and is determined to keep their relationship completely professional, despite their sizzling chemistry. But when Jimmy pushes her too far and Lena leaves, he realizes that he may just have lost the best thing that ever happened to him.

 

 

 

 

Until Lilly by Aurora Rose Reynolds (Released February 27, 2014)

coverSynopsis:

When Cash Mayson was forced to choose between the love of his life and his unborn child, he knew exactly what he had to do. No matter how broken it left him. 
When Lilly Donovan was forced to accept that the guy she loved wasn’t who she thought he was and became a single mother, she knew exactly what she had to do. Proving just how strong she was. 
What happens when years later you find out that everything you thought you knew was a lie? 
Can two people who once loved each other overcome the obstacles that are thrown at them and fall in love all over again? 
Cash Mayson had forgotten how it felt to be loved Until Lilly came back into his life. And now that he remembers, he will do everything within his power to keep not only the woman that he loves, but also his children. 
The power of love is a beautiful thing. 

 

 

Denial by Ember Chase (Released January 17, 2014)

cover (1)Synopsis:

I used to have such good judgment. A solid head on my shoulders. Then I met Isaac. 

We are just supposed to work together, that’s it. There is no way I’m falling for this wealthy control freak with major anger issues and a different woman in his bed every night. Even if he is super adorable and ridiculously sweet sometimes. 

I’m not like other girls. I don’t believe in love and I don’t have time for fairy tales. I fought hard to get where I am today and I’m not letting it slip away because of those mischievous green eyes, that cocky tilted smile, and a pair of hands that can make the world disappear. 

People say that I’m damaged, that I’m missing something inside. They’re not exactly wrong. Turns out he’s even more twisted and broken than I am and that just makes me want him more. He tells me to let go. He promises to catch me. But no one can protect me now.

Isaac doesn’t have a secret, he is a secret. We can’t be together. In 30 short days, this assignment is over and we’ll go our separate ways like it never happened. Why does my heart stop beating when I think about that? This doesn’t mean anything. I am not in love with him. I can’t be.

 

Venom by Elsa Day (Released April 26, 2014)

Synopsis:cover (2)

Lilly Clarkfeld never wanted this life. 

Instead of burying her head in books, she finds herself on the back of a motorcycle. Not only that, but her arms are wrapped around Asher, the Dark Riders’ rugged VP, and Lily’s first love. 

But when Lilly is kidnapped by a rival club, all her carefully crafted plans go flying out the window. 

Venom, the ruthless president of Tarantulas MC, is not the kind of man to say please. He gets what he wants, and he’ll even turn Lilly against the people she cares about most to do it. 

Will Lilly give up everything to save her very first love? Or will her new life come down around her in flames? 

 

Leave a Reply

