Review: My Clarity

Standard
Review: My Clarity

During these past few months I have been reading almost none stop trying to get through my ever expanding To Be Read list, and until recently, the books have been good, but nothing to really to blog about (the good or the bad). The books were decent and captured my attention, but I didn’t really LOVE any of them. Until I read this book.  (WARNING: This review may contain spoilers!)

My Clarity by M. Clarke

20581817Synopsis:

Still reeling from the death of her father, Alexandria hopes to find both independence and reprieve from her grief by heading off to college. However, life throws her a serious curveball when she discovers that her roommate isn’t quite the person she had imagined.

Smoking, tattoos, and street racing for fast cash are Elijah’s only interests. A harsh life has made him apathetic and indifferent, until Alexandria enters his life. When their paths cross, turmoil abounds.

An inevitable encounter, an undeniable attraction, and an unexpected chance at love—will it be enough?

 

 

 

 

Review:

I wasn’t super interested in this book when I bought it, but the reviews I read on Amazon changed my mind. As soon as you read the first page you’re hooked. M. Clarke did an amazing job creating these characters and the complex plot is just too juicy to put down!

Alexandria is a girl running from grief and trying to make it on her own. Elijah’s hiding from a troubled past and uses smoking, women, and street racing as a distraction. When the two are stuck as each other’s roomates thanks to Alex’s meddlesome cousin, they have to learn to get along and accept one another. As they uncover more and more about each other it becomes obvious they were meant to be, but can Elijah handle leaving the past in the past and moving forward? Or will his illegal street racing tear them apart? Love and understanding can only carry a relationship so far….

Leave a Reply

